Log in

Sounding and Breathwork to Center the Soul

  • 04/14/2020
  • 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
  • Online

Registration


Registration is closed

A 75-minute live breath and sounding workshop with the intention to provide new self-care resources through meaningful breathwork and expansive sounding techniques. 

In this workshop, Daniel will lead us through working with the authentic contraction and expansion of the body and the breath to help connect us to the meaningful that control we have in each moment. 

These exercises support:

  • vagal tone and brain stem pressure from constant stress
  • grounding and centering
  • the therapeutic power of your own voice
  • finding refuge in the safe home of your body
  • the connection to your resonant and harmonic container of your body

About the series:

The first 60 Minutes will be devoted to guiding you into the chambers of your body to find the anchor of your breath.   

After learning a few simple breathing exercises and traveling through this journey of reclaiming centered expansion, Daniel will share the beauty of the flute, offering us a 15 minute musical meditation to deepen our practice or gently let go and be supported by healing music.

Details:

When:   April 14th

Times: 3-4:15 pm Eastern |2-3:15 pm Central | 1-2:15 pm Mountain | 12 - 1:15 pm Pacific 

Where:  Zoom (details provided after registration)

Sliding Scale:   $30   $40   $50   (Please register to your level of comfort.)

Recorded?  Yes!  Recording will be sent out after to attendees

About Daniel:

For 23 years now Daniel has walked a winding path through studies of Music, Vedic chanting, Nada yoga (yoga of sound), and Sufism, as well as over a decade of teaching in wilderness and experiential settings. Now, Daniel specializes in creating music for ceremonial and intentional settings, and facilitating emotionally empowering musical experiences such as Music of the Heart. Whether on bamboo flute, saxophone, or voice, his deeply emotional and highly intuitive approach helps participants move deeper into their own authentic experience. His teachers in matters of music and the inner world include John Gudmundson, K. Sridhar, Hariprasad Chaurasia, Vijay Director, Mike Flowers, morning bird songs, mountain sunsets, leaves dancing in the wind, and countless other messengers of this world and beyond


Watch the video below to hear them speak about the techniques they’ll share, and  the wide range of physical, emotional and behavioral issues that can improve with vagus nerve regulation – including how they personally have benefitted from the work!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software